What Makes a Great Writer? (via Kristen Lamb’s Blog)

Authors, take note. If you don’t find time to read, don’t bother trying to write.

What Makes a Great Writer?   In my almost ten-year career as a writer/editor, I have helped more authors and wanna-be authors than I could ever presume to count. I have edited thousands of short-stories and innumerable novels. So, to make a long story short, let’s just say I’ve had A LOT of writers cross my path. When one has known as many writers as I have, it becomes pretty easy to see patterns emerge. What makes the difference between a hobbyist, a writer, and a great w … Read More

via Kristen Lamb's Blog

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

