“If you don’t have time to read, you don’t have the time (or the tools) to write. Simple as that.” – Stephen King

Such a simple statement.  Most of you know who said that, and if you don’t…it’s Stephen King.  Many authors I come across want to be compared to King.  Yet, when I mention that quote most believe a wanna-be author said it.  If you really want to be compared to an author, shouldn’t you know most everything about him?  Right, back to the point.

Why don’t authors read more?  I get all types of responses:

  • I am an author, I am too busy to read
  • I am not a book critique  I write the books, and my favorite,
  • I hate reading

What are your thoughts?  Is reading important to being a great author, or is it just fun?

Leave a Reply

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

